The Chamber gives you a seat at the table to engage with community leaders, learn from your peers and gain visibility with potential customers. Committee involvement is a very effective way to establish yourself as a community leader and create lasting connections with other business leaders while working towards common goals.

To join a Chamber committee you must be a paid representative and have filled out the Committee Preference Form below. Please contact Phyllis Forester at (830) 608-2804 or Jennifer Watson Russell at (830) 608-2818 if you have any questions.

Community Excellence Committees:

  • Business-Education Partnership  

    Chair: Shannon Dixon
    Vice Chair: Denise Brown
    Staff: Chester Jenke, Vice President - Economic Development

    The Business-Education Partnership Committee acts as the education advocate for the community, acting on the recommendations of the Mayor’s Higher Education Task Force. One of the major assets found in New Braunfels are the schools – students, teachers, administrators and facilities. The Business/Education Partnership Committee works year round on educational issues involving curriculum, finance, and facilities. Expanded post-secondary education, the Central Texas Technology Center, and annual school year kick-off are activities that directly affect students and teachers.

    This committee meets monthly on the third Thursday at 7:30 a.m. at the Chamber in Honors Hall. 

  • Military Affairs  

    Chair: Jim Whitmore
    Vice Chair: Frank Yannuzzi
    Staff: Jenna Vinson, Vice President - Advocacy and Outreach

    The purpose of the Chamber’s Military Affairs Committee is to enhance relationships between the New Braunfels community and the military, particularly those Airmen stationed at Randolph AFB.  Since 1968, the committee has hosted a quarterly reception for an Outstanding Airman from RAFB to demonstrate our appreciation, ongoing commitment, and support to all who serve our nation. The New Braunfels community has always opened its arms to those who serve and will continue to proudly support all who choose to defend the United States of America.

    The committee holds quarterly receptions to honor the Airman of the Quarter and give them special gifts and mementos to show our support and appreciation for their service and sacrifice. This committee also holds and annual luncheon with a special guest speaker from RAFB. 

  • Retirees Are Progressive (RAP) Council  

    Chair: Don Wehring
    Vice Chair: Lynn Caddell
    Staff: Jenna Vinson, Vice President - Advocacy and Outreach

    The RAP Council consists of individuals who have retired or are partially retired. The council provides an opportunity for retirees to continue contributing their expertise to economic and community development.

    This committee meets monthly on the third Wednesday at 9:00 a.m. at the Chamber in Honors Hall. 



Member Value Committees:

  • Business Advisory  

    Chair: Cara Frederick
    Vice Chair: Cristina Zalaznik
    Staff: Laurie Wehring, Vice President - Leadership & Small Business Programs

    This committee reviews and plans opportunities to keep small businesses updated and aware of current business interests and topics by overseeing the NB Business University seminars program. 

    This committee generally meets every other month for lunch at the Chamber in Honors Hall. 

  • Business Trade Show  

    Chair: Dani Fuselier
    Vice Chair: Glenn Griffin
    Staff: Laurie Wehring, Vice President - Leadership & Small Business Programs

    This committee plans, organizes, and implements the annual Business Trade Show held in September at the New Braunfels Civic Convention Center. The Trade Show provides the opportunity for businesses to showcase their products and services to potential customers and gives local residents the chance to learn about approximately 100 business at the same time and all under one roof. 

  • Small Business Week  

    Chair: April Howard
    Vice Chair: Holly Hayes
    Staff: Laurie Wehring, Vice President - Small Business & Leadership Programs

    This committee advocates for the importance of small business in our community by honoring a Small Business Person of the Year and promoting the annual Small Business Week. 


Advocacy Committees:

  • Government Affairs  

    Chair: Chris Douglas
    Vice Chair: Kathy deBerjeois
    Staff: Jenna Vinson, Vice President - Advocacy & Outreach

    The Government Affairs committee focuses on local, state and national issues that are important to business and have an impact on the local area. This committee connected elected officials and state organizations with New Braunfels residents and businesses, bridging the gap between businesses and policy makers. 

    Leading up to the biennial Texas Legislative Session, the committee hears from several state organizations and based on the information prepares the Chamber’s legislative priorities for distribution to state officials.

    This committee meets monthly on the second Thursday at 7:30 a.m. at the Chamber in Honors Hall.


  • Natural Resources  

    Chair: Suzanne Williams
    Vice Chair: Amy Niles
    Staff: Chester Jenke, Vice President - Economic Development

    The Natural Resources Committee provides information and resources to Chamber members in the areas of water, air, land conservation, environmental topics and how to protect the natural resources in New Braunfels and Comal County.

    This committee meets quarterly for lunch and a program.

  • Transportation  

    Chair: Neal Linnartz
    Vice Chair: David Kneupper
    Staff: Chester Jenke, Vice President - Economic Development

    The Transportation Committee’s primary task is to be a catalyst and promoter of new and expanded transportation in our trade area. This committee works to keep communication going between business and TxDOT, the City and the County.

    This Chamber committee meets monthly on the first Tuesday at 7:30 a.m. at the Chamber in Honors Hall.


Appointed Committees:

Awards Committee

Convention & Visitors Bureau

CVB Strategy & Steering

Water Management Strategies Task Force

Leadership New Braunfels

Youth Leadership New Braunfels

LNB Alumni

Texas Legislative Conference

Committee Preference Form


* Indicates a required field.

Please enter the 4 character string shown in the box above.