The Youth Leadership New Braunfels class of 2023 has been selected, with 28 students making the roster. The newest Youth Leadership participants met for their orientation last week.

The 2023 class marks the 26th group of high school sophomores and juniors to go through the program, which has graduated nearly 700 young leaders since its inception in 1997. The roster includes students from Canyon High School, Davenport High School, John Paul II, Canyon Lake High School, Memorial Early College High School, New Braunfels High School, and New Braunfels Christian Academy.

The purpose of the Youth Leadership New Braunfels program is to train students in leadership techniques and community awareness, so they become familiar with current issues, community resources, opportunities and other factors influencing the direction of their community’s future. The class will meet monthly beginning in October, for seven school-day sessions covering topics such as leadership skills, tourism, history, arts, government, the justice system, health care, business and economic development, and education.

Youth Leadership New Braunfels 2023 Class Roster:

Jillian Allen - New Braunfels Christian Academy

Kristopher Bayer - New Braunfels Christian Academy

Presley Bolado - Canyon High School

Wyatt Buckley - New Braunfels High School

Lilah Dupree - Canyon High School

Garrett Ellis - New Braunfels High School

Liliana Escalante - Canyon High School

Dakota Fisher - Memorial Early College High School

Julie Franklin - John Paul II 

Emily Freiha - New Braunfels High School

Audrey Fulham - New Braunfels High School

Ian Goodwin - Canyon High School

Kate Hanz - New Braunfels High School

Gracie Hoppe - Canyon High School

Ella Jenkins - Canyon High School

Parker Joseph - New Braunfels Christian Academy

Katrina Kilgore - Canyon High School

Catcher Kyle - New Braunfels High School

Elizabeth Lawson - New Braunfels High School

Maya Matthews - Memorial Early College High School

Mckaleigh Mattson - Davenport High School

Brynnleigh Miller - John Paul II 

Megan Ohnheiser - John Paul II 

Houston Phillips - New Braunfels High School

Jack Sciantarelli - John Paul II 

Brixton Shullanberger - New Braunfels High School

Jacob Tuckness - Canyon Lake High School

Landon Yutzy - New Braunfels High School