During the monthly Chamber Board of Directors meeting on Monday October 17th, Chair of the Board Ian Taylor awarded Wes Clark with the Chair of the Board Award in the field of education. This award is designed to honor individuals who have made a significant contribution to the community in a specific field of civic endeavor.

Elected to the New Braunfels ISD Board of Trustees in 2013, elected as Vice President in 2019, and then as President in 2021; Clark has worked to provide a superior education for all students, equity and support for faculty and staff, and robust extra-curricular activities for students.

The awardee is presented a letter from the Chair of the Board at a Board of Directors meeting, then presented a plaque at the Annual Chamber Banquet. The selection committee for this award is made up of the Immediate Past Chair, Chair of the Board, and Chair-Elect.