New Braunfels Economic Development Foundation Leader Patrick Rose has been awarded the Chair of the Board Award in the field of economic development by Chair of the Board Ian Taylor. 

Through years of service, Patrick Rose has contributed to the economic development of New Braunfels through leadership of the Economic Development Foundation in 2021-2022. This was a period of transition, and Rose provided a bridge of stability and vision during a transition of the Chamber President and CEO. The resulting economic development plan built between these entities and more will serve as guidepost as we plan our economic future in New Braunfels.

Rose founded Corridor Title in October 2010 and serves as its President.

His civic involvement includes the following: Real Estate Council of Austin – Officer and 2019 Board Chair; Greater San Marcos Partnership – Officer and 2019 Board Chair; Dripping Springs Economic Development Committee – Member and Former Chair (2013-2018); New Braunfels Economic Development Foundation – Board Chair; Texas State University Development Foundation – Former Board Member, Treasurer, and Co-Chair of the 2016 Strategic Planning Effort; Texas State University Research Foundation – Board Member; Texas Land Title Association – Board Member; Texas Land Title Association PAC – Member and Former Co-Chair (2015-2016); and Texas House of Representatives – Former Member Representing Hays, Caldwell and Blanco Counties (2003-2011).

No more than six (6) Chair of the Board Awards are given per year, and Patrick Rose has been named the final awardee for 2022. 

Rose will be further recognized at the 104th Annual Chamber Banquet on January 27, 2023. We hope you join us to recognize Patrick and others for their accomplishments on that date.