class-of-2018On Friday the New Braunfels Chamber announced that the Leadership New Braunfels class of 2018 had been selected and approved with 30 business representatives making the roster. The 2018 class marks the 26th group of business and civic leaders to go through the program, which boasts an alumni association of more than 600.

Leadership New Braunfels strives to develop individuals to serve in leadership roles in their business careers and civic endeavors. Throughout the program, participants will have the opportunity to meet New Braunfels and Comal County leaders, build their leadership skills, and develop valuable relationships with their classmates.

The program consists of a series of one-day sessions, beginning in October, covering topics such as government, economic development, education, social needs, and other key segments of the community. Also in October, the class will participate in a Community Leaders Reception and a two-day, overnight retreat. In addition to attending the class days, participants will form teams to research a current economic or societal issue affecting New Braunfels and produce a research paper detailing the topic.

Participation in the program requires a serious time commitment and participants are expected to adhere to a strict attendance policy. Upon meeting attendance and participation requirements, the class members will participate in a graduation ceremony in May 2018 and become members of the Leadership New Braunfels Alumni Association.

Leadership New Braunfels 2018 Class Roster:

Michael Agnese – Schlitterbahn Waterparks and Resorts

Kelsey Ball – Greater New Braunfels Chamber of Commerce

Jennifer Cain – City of New Braunfels

April Carley – SVN / Norris Commercial Group, LLC.

Alyssa Coker – Comal Independent School District

Ryan Day – D.R. Horton

Vanessa Dean – Miller & Miller Insurance

Clarisa DeSanto – Dry Comal Creek Vineyards & Winery

Keith Domke – The Herald-Zeitung

Ami Feller Dike – Feller Roofing of New Braunfels

Grady Frank – SpawGlass Contractors, Inc.

Jose Guillen – Central Texas Dispute Resolution Center

Graham Hauptman – Guadalupe Valley Electric Cooperative

Holly Hayes – Wells Fargo Bank

Gary Heatherly – New Braunfels Christian Academy

Norma Herrera – City of New Braunfels Municipal Court

Janice Jessen – New Braunfels Utilities

Casey Kalenkosky – Casey Development

Lynette Kitchen – Reliance Residential Realty

Shane Klar – Moeller & Associates

Dawn Koehler – Communities in Schools of South Central Texas

Jenni Lord – Chosen

Kendra Miller – HMT Engineering & Surveying

Gerardo Ortiz – Lonestar 24 Hour ER

Chris Owen – Amegy Bank

Chris Sitton – Hope Hospice

Matt Smith – First Commercial Bank

John Trevilion – Fuquay, Inc.

Kathryn Walters – New Braunfels Presbyterian Church

Ashley Woodward – Resolute Health Hospital