Don't Forget to Cast Your Vote for the District 6 Runoff Election! 

The results for District 6 were April Ryan at 46.79% votes, Steven Voges at 28.44% votes, and incumbent James Blakey at 24.77% votes, leaving the District 6 seat open. Ryan while receiving the most votes, did not receive the overall majority in the May election to obtain the seat. The candidates that received the most votes and the second most votes will be partaking in the runoff election.

Blakely will remain in office, even though it is past his term until Ryan or Voges receive a majority of votes for the position.

The polls will remain open Monday, June 12, and Tuesday, June 13 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the Comal County Elections Office, located at 396 N. Seguin Ave.

The last chance to vote for the City Council District 6 seat will be on Election Day, Saturday, June 17 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the lobby of the former New Braunfels Police Department, located at 1488 S. Seguin Ave.

Comal County determines these locations, and they are subject to change.