Vote buttonsEarly voting begins Tuesday, February 20, for the March 6 primary elections. Registered voters can choose between voting in either the Republican or the Democratic primaries when they arrive at the polling places. Voters cannot participate in both primaries.

Voters can vote at any of the following polling places through the early voting period, which ends March 2. Except where noted below, polling places will be open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tuesday-Friday, February 20-23; 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Saturday, February 24; 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Sunday, February 25; and 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday-Friday, February 26-March 2.

  • Comal County Elections Center, 396 N. Seguin Ave., New Braunfels
  • Comal County Goodwin Annex, 1297 Church Hill Drive, New Braunfels
  • Comal County Bulverde Annex, 30470 Cougar Bend
  • Mountain Valley Middle School, 1165 Sattler Road, Canyon Lake
  • Garden Ridge City Hall, 9400 Municipal Parkway, where the polling place will close at 4 p.m. on Feb. 20, Feb. 22 and Feb. 27.

In several races, the Republican primary winner will be unopposed in the November general election, including local contests for Comal County district attorney, and justices of the peace for Precincts 2 and 3.

Other contested races only on the GOP side are Comal County Precinct 4 commissioner, U.S. House District 35, state agriculture commissioner, Texas House District 73, two seats on the Court of Criminal Appeals and a seat on the state’s 3rd Court of Appeals.

Both parties have contested primaries for U.S. Senate, U.S. House District 21, and Texas governor, lieutenant governor, land commissioner, railroad commissioner and Senate District 25.

Democrats also have a contested primary for state comptroller.