RAFB Airmen getting honoredThe Chamber’s Military Affairs Committee will gather Thursday, February 22 from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m. in Honors Hall to honor the accomplishments of Randolph Air Force Base’s 2017 Airman of the 4th Quarter Amn Jared Tajalle and 2017 Airman of the Year A1C Jonathan Brooke. The Airmen, their families, and their command teams have been invited to the reception to celebrate their exemplary performances.

The purpose of the Chamber’s Military Affairs Committee is to enhance relationships between the New Braunfels community and the military, particularly those Airmen stationed at Randolph AFB. Since 1968, the committee has hosted a quarterly reception for an Outstanding Airman from RAFB to demonstrate our appreciation, ongoing commitment, and support to all who serve our nation. The New Braunfels community has always opened its arms to those who serve and will continue to proudly support all who choose to defend the United States of America.

For more information on this committee, or any of the Chamber’s committees, visit www.CommitteesInNewBraunfels.com.