Strategic PlanThe Chamber’s bylaws call for adoption of a Plan of Action for the following year at the ending board meeting of each year. Chamber Directors did just that on December 16. 

The plan is divided into the four major divisions of the Chamber along with a Chair’s Portfolio. The 2020 Chamber Chair is Wes Studdard of Bluebonnet Motors and he will oversee the Chamber President, preside at board and officer meetings, and see that awards are bestowed throughout the year. In addition, Studdard has outlined four priorities for the year including securing leadership for the Chamber’s next generation, securing facilities for Chamber offices, maintaining the economic development, tourism, and member services, and supporting and promoting the City’s 175th Anniversary.    

Board Vice Chair Ian Taylor of New Braunfels Utilities will oversee the Economic Vitality Division in 2020. That division includes the Convention & Visitors Bureau, Water Management Strategies Task Force, and the Hispanic Business Alliance. Each area has committee chairs and vice chairs that meet with their respective committees throughout the year on goals.

Vice Chair Allison Humphries, with Rodgers Commercial Realty, will oversee the Community Excellence Division. That area includes the Business Education Partnership, Retirees Are Progressive Council, all Leadership New Braunfels programs, and Military Affairs.

Immediate Past Chair of the Board Shane Wolf of Rockin’ R will oversee the Member Value Division that includes the Blue Coats, Small Business Week, Business Advisory, and Business Trade Show.

Chair-Elect Nathan Manlove of AMMO Advertising will be in charge of the Advocacy Division. That area includes the Texas Legislative Conference, Government Affairs, Transportation Committee, and Natural Resources Committee.