Candidates-Forum-signThe Leadership New Braunfels Alumni Association will host a Candidates Forum for LNB Alumni and members of the LNB Class of 2018 on Friday, February 23 from 11:15 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. at the McKenna Events Center. The forum will feature candidates for the contested races of the March 6 Primary Election.

Registration Deadline is Tuesday, February 20 at 2 p.m.

Invitees are:

State Senator District 25:

  • Donna Campbell (Incumbent) (R)
  • Jack Guerra (D)
  • Steven Kling (D)
  • Shannon McClendon (R)

State Representative District 73:

  • Kyle Biedermann (Incumbent) (R)
  • Dave Campbell (R)
  • Stephanie Phillips (D)

Criminal District Attorney:

  • Steven de Lemos (R)
  • Deborah Linnartz Wigington (R)
  • Joseph “Joe” Soane (R)
  • Jennifer Tharp (Incumbent) (R)

County Clerk:

  • Bobbie Koepp (Incumbent) (R)
  • Gloria Meehan (D)

County Commissioner Pct.4:

  • Ted Ballard (R)
  • Dorothy Carroll (D)
  • Jen Crownover (Incumbent) (R)
  • Jeanne Slupik (R)

Justice of the Peace Pct.2:

  • James Walker (R)
  • Larry Shallcross (Incumbent) (R)

Justice of the Peace Pct.3:

  • George Green (R)
  • Mike Rust (Incumbent) (R)

Early voting begins on February 20th with March 6th as Election Day.

Lunch will be catered by Pavlock’s Cafe & Catering. This event is sponsored by Corridor Title CompanyFirst Commercial Bank, and Miller & Miller Insurance Agency.


Corridor Title LogoFirst-Commercial-Bank logoMiller-Miller-logo